Our People

University of Edinburgh
Name Role
Dr Mark Adams Data Scientist
Dr Beatrice Alex Chancellors Fellow and Turing Fellow
Dr Drew Altschul Post-doctoral Research Associate
Dr Iona Beange Knowledge Exchange Officer
Professor James Boardman Professor of Neonatal Medicine
Dr Stella Chan Chancellor's Fellow - Reader in Clinical Psychology
Dr Catherine Crompton Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Professor Ian Deary Professor of Psychology
Professor Chris Dibben Chair in Geography
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Senior Research Fellow
Dr Philip Gorinski Research Fellow
Dr Claire Grover Senior Research Fellow and Turing Fellow
Dr Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist
Dr Toni Kim-Clarke Research Fellow
Dr Elizabeth Kirkham Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Professor Stephen Lawrie Chair of Psychiatry and Neuro-Imaging & Head of the Division of Psychiatry
Professor Cathryn Lewis Professor of Genetic Epidemiology
Dr Riccardo Marioni Chancellor's Fellow
Professor Andrew McIntosh Project Lead. Professor of Biological Psychiatry
Professor Brian McKinstry Professor of Primary Care E-Health
Ms Denise Munro Administrative Secretary
Professor David Porteous Chair of Human Molecular Genetics & Medicine
Dr Carys Pugh Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor David Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering
Professor Catherine Sudlow Head of Centre for Medical Informatics / Personal Chair of Neurology and Clinical Epidemiology
Dr Heather Whalley Senior Research Fellow
Dr. William Whiteley Senior Clinical Fellow and Consultant Neurologist
University of Aberdeen
Name Role
Professor Corri Black Personal Chair (Clinical)
Dr Jessica Butler Research Fellow
Ms Heather Clark Cohort Manager
Professor Phil Hannaford Vice Principal
Dr Marjorie Johnston Research Fellow
Dr Chris McNeil Research fellow and Cohort Manager
Professor Alison Murray Roland Sutton Professor of Radiology
Dr Anca Sandu-Giuraniuc Research Fellow
University of Glasgow
Name Role
Dr Judith Brown Project Manager(Mental Health & Wellbeing)
Professor Sally-Ann Cooper Professor of Learning Disabilities
Dr Fiona Cox Research Fellow
Ms Dorothy Currie Senior Statistician St Andrews University
Dr Michael Fleming UKRI Innovation / Rutherford Fund Fellowship at HDR-UK(Public Health)
Mrs Dawn Haughton SHINE Manager,
Dr Marion Henderson Senior Investigator Scientist,
Dr Joanna Inchley Senior Research Fellow
Dr Deborah Kinnear Research Fellow (mental health and wellbeing)
Dr Laura Lyall Research Associate,
Dr Judith Mabelis Research Fellow
Professor Colin McCowan Professor of Health Informatics
Professor Laurence Moore Director of the MRC/CSO Social & Public Health Sciences Unit
Dr Robert Pearsall Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer,
Professor Jill Pell Director of Institute of Health and Wellbeing
Dr Richard Shaw Research Associate
Professor Daniel Smith Professor of Psychiatry
Gillian Smith Research Assistant,
Dr Rona Strawbridge UKRI Innovation / Rutherford Fund Fellowship at HDR-UK (Mental Health & Wellbeing)
Dr Helen Sweeting Reader